Great Leighs Free Church

Readings 20 July to 23 August

THE BOOK OF PSALMS

 

We are going to bring our readings on Psalms to a conclusion over the next five weeks.  I hope you have been blessed by the reading of Psalms and found them very beneficial.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 20TH JULY

Monday 20th July

Psalm 120

Prayer For Breaking Away From The Treacherous.

Tuesday 21st July

Psalm 121

The Lord The Keeper Of Israel.

Wednesday 22nd July

Psalm 122

Prayer For The Peace Of Jerusalem.

Thursday 23rd July

Psalm 123

Prayer For The Lord's Help.

Friday 24th July

Psalm 124

Prayer For Rescue From Enemies.

Saturday 25th July

Psalm 125

The Lord Surrounds His People.

Sunday 26th July

Psalm 126

Thanksgiving For Return From Captivity.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 27TH JULY

Monday 27th July

Psalm 127

Prosperity Comes From The Lord.

Tuesday 28th July

Psalm 128

Blessedness Of The Fear Of The Lord.

Wednesday 29th July

Psalm 129

Prayer For The Overthrow Of Zion's Enemies.

Thursday 30th July

Psalm 130

Hope In The Lord's Forgiving Love.

Friday 31st July

Psalm 131

Childlike Trust In The Lord.

Saturday 1st August

Psalm 132

Prayer For The Lord's Blessing Upon The Sanctuary.

Sunday 2nd August

Psalm 133

The Excellency Of Brotherly Unity.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 3RD AUGUST

Monday 3rd August

Psalm 134

Greetings Of Night Watchers.

Tuesday 4th August

Psalm 135

Praise The Lord's Wonderful Works.  Vanity Of Idols.

Wednesday 5th August

Psalm 136

Thanks For The Lord's Goodness To Israel.

Thursday 6th August

Psalm 137

An Experience Of The Captivity.

Friday 7th August

Psalm 138

Thanksgiving For The Lord's Favour.

Saturday 8th August

Psalm 139 v 1 - 12

God's Omnipresence And Omniscience.

Sunday 9th August

Psalm 139 v 13 - 24

God's Omnipresence And Omniscience.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 10TH AUGUST

Monday 10th August

Psalm 140

Prayer For Protection Against The Wicked.

Tuesday 11th August

Psalm 141

An Evening Prayer For Sanctification And Protection.

Wednesday 12th August

Psalm 142

Prayer For Help In Trouble.

Thursday 13th August

Psalm 143

Prayer For Help And Guidance.

Friday 14th August

Psalm 144 v 1 - 8

Prayer For Rescue And Prosperity.

Saturday 15th August

Psalm 144 v 9 - 15

Prayer For Rescue And Prosperity.

Sunday 16th August

Psalm 145 v 1 - 7

The Lord Extolled For His Goodness.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 17TH AUGUST

Monday 17th August

Psalm 145 v 8 - 21

The Lord Extolled For His Goodness.

Tuesday 18th August

Psalm 146

The Lord An Abundant Helper.

Wednesday 19th August

Psalm 147 v 1 - 11

Praise For Jerusalem's Restoration And Prosperity.

Thursday 20th August

Psalm 147 v 12 - 20

Praise For Jerusalem's Restoration And Prosperity.

Friday 21st August

Psalm 148

The Whole Creation Invoked To Praise The Lord.

Saturday 22nd August

Psalm 149

Israel Invoked To Praise The Lord.

Sunday 23rd August

Psalm 150

A Psalm Of Praise.