Great Leighs Free Church

Readings 4 November to 29 December

 

THE BOOK OF PSALMS

 

Our next series of bible readings is on the Book of Psalms.  As this is a long book, we will split it and the first break will be from Sunday 1st December, when we will spend time on our Advent and Christmas readings, returning to Psalms after that.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 4TH NOVEMBER

Monday 4th November

Psalm Ch. 1 v 1 - 6

The Two Ways.

Tuesday 5th November

Psalm Ch. 2 v 1 - 11

God's Royal Son

Wednesday 6th November

Psalm Ch. 3 v 1 - 8

A Prayer For Deliverance From Enemies.

Thursday 7th November

Psalm Ch. 4 v 1 - 8

A Prayer For Deliverance From Enemies.

Friday 8th November

Psalm Ch. 5 v 1 - 12

A Prayer For Access To The Temple.

Saturday 9th November

Psalm Ch. 6 v 1 - 10

A Prayer For Healing.

Sunday 10th November

Psalm Ch. 7 v 1 - 17

A Prayer For Deliverance From Enemies.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 11TH NOVEMBER

Monday 11th November

Psalm Ch. 8 v 1 - 9

Praise For The Creator.

Tuesday 12th November

Psalm Ch. 9 v 1 - 20

Victory Over Enemies And A Petition For Justice.

Wednesday 13th November

Psalm Ch. 10 v 1 - 18

Victory Over Enemies And A Petition For Justice.

Thursday 14th November

Psalm Ch. 11 v 1 - 7

The Lord Protector Of The Upright.

Friday 15th November

Psalm Ch. 12 v 1 - 8

A Prayer For Deliverance And Divine Response.

Saturday 16th November

Psalm Ch. 13 v 1 - 6

A Prayer For Deliverance From Enemies.

Sunday 17th November

Psalm Ch. 14 v 1 - 7

Condemnation Of Foolish Evildoers.

 .

WEEK COMMENCING 18TH NOVEMBER

Monday 18th November

Psalm Ch. 15 v 1 - 5

Ritual For Admission To The Temple.

Tuesday 19th November

Psalm Ch. 16 v 1 - 11

A Prayer For Admission To The Temple.

Wednesday 20th November

Psalm Ch. 17 v 1 - 15

A Prayer For Deliverance From Enemies.

Thursday 21st November

Psalm Ch. 18 v 1 - 24

A Royal Thanksgiving Hymn (Part 1).

Friday 22nd November

Psalm Ch. 18 v 25 - 50

A Royal Thanksgiving Hymn (Part 2).

Saturday 23rd November

Psalm Ch. 19 v 1 - 14

Hymn To God The Creator.

Sunday 24th November

Psalm Ch. 20 v 1 - 9

Prayer For The Kings Victory In Battle.

 

WEEK COMMENCING 25TH NOVEMBER

Monday 25th November

Psalm Ch. 21 v 1 - 13

A Royal Thanksgiving For Victory.

Tuesday 26th November

Psalm Ch. 22 v 1 - 31

Prayer Of A Person Abandoned By God.

Wednesday 27th November

Psalm Ch. 23 v 1 - 6

The Lord As Shepherd-King And Host.

Thursday 28th November

Psalm Ch. 24 v 1 - 10

A Liturgy On Entering The Sanctuary.

Friday 29th November

Psalm Ch. 25 v 1 - 22

A Prayer For Deliverance From Enemies.

Saturday 30th November

Psalm Ch. 26 v 1 - 12

A Prayer For Divine Justice.

 

READINGS FOR ADVENT AND CHRISTMAS

 

Sunday 1st December

Romans Ch. 13 v 11 - 14

 

 

WEEK COMMENCING 2ND DECEMBER

Monday 2nd December

Isaiah Ch. 2 v 2 - 5

Tuesday 3rd December

Isaiah Ch. 9 v 1 - 7

Wednesday 4th December

Isaiah Ch. 11 v 1 - 9

Thursday 5th December

Isaiah Ch. 11 v 10 - 16

Friday 6th December

Isaiah Ch. 39 v 5 To

Ch. 40 v 11

Saturday 7th December

Isaiah Ch. 52 v 1 - 12

Sunday 8th December

Romans Ch. 15 v 4 - 13

 

 

WEEK COMMENCING 9TH DECEMBER

Monday 9th December

Isaiah Ch. 61 v 1 - 4

Tuesday 10th December

Galatians Ch. 4 v 4 - 6

Wednesday 11th December

1 Thessalonians Ch. 4

v 13 - 18

Thursday 12th December

1 Thessalonians Ch. 5 v 1 - 11

Friday 13th December

1 Corinthians Ch. 15 v 20 - 28

Saturday 14th December

Colossians Ch. 1 v 15 - 20

Sunday 15th December

Matthew Ch. 11 v 2 - 10

 

 

WEEK COMMENCING 16TH DECEMBER

Monday 16th December

2 Peter Ch. 3 v 3 - 13

Tuesday 17th December

Mark Ch. 14 v 60 - 65

Wednesday 18th December

Jeremiah Ch. 33 v 14 - 17

Thursday 19th December

Micah Ch. 5 v 2 - 5

Friday 20th December

Ezekiel Ch. 34 v 11 - 31

Saturday 21st December

Zechariah Ch. 8 v 1 - 8

Sunday 22nd December

Psalm Ch. 24

 

 

WEEK COMMENCING 23RD DECEMBER

Monday 23rd December

Zephaniah Ch. 3 v 14 - 17

Tuesday 24th December

Isaiah Ch. 7 v 10 - 17

Wednesday 25th December

Matthew Ch. 1 v 11 - 17

Thursday 26th December

Luke Ch. 1 v 26 - 38

Friday 27th December

Luke Ch. 1 v 39 - 56

Saturday 28th December

Matthew Ch. 1 v 18 - 25

Sunday 29th December

John Ch. 1 v 1 - 14